I should just shut up

Today is a bad day.

I’m the type of guy that tries not to take everything too seriously.  Even when things are bad, I try to add some levity.  Only, it never goes over well.

My type of humor is more of the observational.  I don’t try to make jokes.  I like puns.  Stupid stuff like that.

But I always just try and lessen the tension.  Only it doesn’t work, and I should really stop, but I can’t.  I can stop for a little bit, but then I forgot I’m not supposed to try to be funny and I say something that I think is mildly humorous, but nobody thinks it’s funny or amusing.

I just need to keep quiet and not say anything. Nobody wants to hear from me any way.

Leave a Reply

