Holy Shit! updated

Today was a bad day.

So, I just wanted to do an update on my last post. It’s pretty much what I expected to happen.

So, after my drawing got all those likes and reblogs, my fear was that I was going to do things and be right back to where I was before.  I do quite a bit of fan art, partly because I like it, but also because I know other people like it.  There are a few people who follow me who like a webcomic called “Check, Please!” Not my thing, but, it doesn’t have to be, so I did something that I hoped they would like.  Nothing. A sketch I did of Miles Callisto (Miles from Tomorrowland, a Disney Junior show, don’t ask) got more interest.

Today I also got sketcher’s block.  I tried to do several different drawings, but nothing.  I’m not happy with them.  I’m just uninspired.  I know part of it is because I’m trying to figure out what I can do with my drawing, and my limited ability.  I was always a fan of the Far Side, and I love Pearls before Swine, and I know it takes skill, but both of those creators use a limited drawing style that would work for me, only I just have no clue where to go with it.

Hopefully, tomorrow will be a better day for drawing, but being my typical pessimistic self, I doubt it.

Leave a Reply

