It’s been a week

Today is a good day.

I just realized that I hadn’t written anything in a while.  That’s not necessarily a bad thing, but it’s also not necessarily a good thing.  Sometimes it’s hard to motivate myself to write about the bad parts in my life if I’m not actively thinking about them.

And then sometimes, when I’m not feeling good, it’s not the most opportune time for me to write about what I’m thinking, and then I forget about it.

And then sometimes, I’m just not feeling good for no reason what-so-ever.  Earlier this week I just didn’t feel very good, and so I went to bed early, hoping that the next day would be better.  It turned out it was a night that my wife could have used me to cheer herself up, since she wasn’t feeling very good either.  When she came to bed, she told me that she was sad, but didn’t want to wake me up, so of course, the next day I spent the entire day thinking that I shouldn’t have gone to bed early so I could have cheered her up.  But that’s just the way I am.  I feel guilty about everything.

Leave a Reply

