Foreboding

It’s been extremely rough.

I’m not going to make it.  What does that mean exactly?  I think there’s a certain sense that barring some catastrophic accident, a person will live.until a ripe old age.  Obviously, things happen, whether it is an accident, or illness, or whatever it is.

But my sense is that I don’t have much more time left.  I can’t say what it is that makes me feel that way, but I do.  Maybe it’s all of the stress.  Maybe it’s my own mental health.  I keep myself (somewhat) healthy.  I just have a sense of dread and foreboding, like there isn’t much more.

Leave a Reply

