Facebook free

I’ve been low-energy recently.

I decided to see how long I could go without checking Facebook.  I wrote in an earlier post about how social media, in particular Facebook, is not helpful for me.  I had tried a while back to deactivate my account, but mostly that was unsuccessful, so I decided to see how long I could go without checking it.  From there, I would work at slowly weening myself from it.

I lasted one day.  Part of it was because a friend of mine communicates with me through Facebook and I had to check something he had sent me in a message.  Since I was already on, I thought I might as well see what was going on.

Nothing.  Again, part of the problem that I have with Facebook.  I have 41 friends.  I suppose that is better in some regards, because I don’t see a lot of people posting all the stuff that they do, but if people don’t post things, then I think they’re out doing stuff and I’m stuck doing nothing.  It doesn’t make a lot of sense, I know.  Nobody ever said any of this made sense.

Now I’m sucked back into Facebook.  I’ll try again in a week and see if I can go longer.

Leave a Reply

